A Simple Guide to Balancing the Chakras with Crystals

Are you feeling unbalanced, uninspired or unsatisfied?

Chances are your chakras are out of balance.

Chakras are wheels of energy centers we all have inside of us that align along our spine.
They effect nerves and major organs as well as impact our emotional and spiritual state.
Ideally all our chakras are in balance all the time, but that’s rarely the case.
So how do we bring balance to these energy centers?

Since ancient times, Indian Aryuvedic healers have prescribed crystals and gemstones as a way to heal our chakras and bring them in balance. Other methods of chakra healing involve a combination of yoga, meditation and diet.

Precious Gemstones are extremely powerful chakra healers. This is one of the reasons why royalty throughout the ages prized gemstones. For example, Amethyst, Heb. ahlmh; Sept. amethystos, also Apoc., xxi, 20, was the twelfth and last stone of the foundation of the New Jerusalem; and sapphire was the fifth stone of the rational (Ex., xxviii, 19; xxxix, 13), and represented the tribe of Issachar.


So What are the 7 Main Chakras &
Their Associated Healing Gemstones?


Root Chakra, Muladhara, Red

The root chakra represents our sense of safety and security.

Red and black gemstones such as ruby, garnet, red jasper such as black tourmaline, bloodstone, and smoky quartz are very useful for balance. Ruby is the most powerful of these crystals.

Red stimulates physical energy, vitality, stamina.
Both red and black stimulate grounding and stability.


Sacral Chakra, Svadhisthana, Orange

The sacral chakra represents our creativity and sexuality.

Orange gemstones such as carnelian, fire opal, and orange agate go well with this chakra.

Orange stimulates creativity, productivity pleasure, optimism and emotional expression.


The Solar Plexus Chakra, Manipura, the Color Yellow

The Solar Plexus chakra represents our personal power and self-esteem.

For this chakra, use yellow gemstones such as amber, yellow or golden citrine, golden topaz, yellow sapphire, and lemon quartz.

Yellow stimulates fun, humor, personal power and intellect.


Heart chakra, Anahata, Green

The Heart chakra represents love and acceptance.

Use green and pink gemstones such as rose quartz, green jade, emerald, peridot.

Green supports balance, harmony and love.


Throat chakra, Vishuddha, Blue


The Throat chakra represents truth and communication.

Blue gemstones such as turquoise, blue apatite, and aquamarine are useful here.

Blue stimulates honesty, kindness and truth.


Third Eye chakra, Ajna, Indigo

The Third Eye chakra represents imagination and intuition.

Indigo/purple gemstones such as iolite and sapphire are the most powerful.

Indigo stimulates inner peace, emotional depth and devotion


Crown Chakra, Sahaswara, Violet or White

The Crown chakra represents enlightenment, spiritual connections, and a connection to our higher selves.

For this all-important chakra, use violet or white gemstones such as amethyst, clear quartz, and diamonds.

Violet stimulates intuition, universal flow, and meditation.

Surrounding yourself with gemstones, wearing gemstones or placing them on a specific chakra(s) will help stimulate your chakras in a positive way.

Do not worry about which chakra(s) you may need to work on, just follow your intuition and go with whatever gemstone(s) is speaking to you.

Leave A Comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published